Some people say that to become a good teacher, you should acquire enough training, while others say that teaching capibilities can be developed with experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

"Academic knowledge" versus "experimental insight" is a hot topic in various aspect of life. While a group of people argue that a great teacher is formed by adequate learning and training, others think that the experience is the key. The former group mention that education is an academic subject with a deep research and study background, and the latter point to the previous generations' teachers, where they were capable of motivating tens of young children at once. I, frankly, think neither an absolute academic approach is the final answer, nor is the experience, solely. The insights a person gains throughout his or her life make a great pathway towards the goal. So is teaching experience. Although clerics, the spiritual mentors of the past centuries, have not attended a class with subject of education, they could easily take their audiences' attention for long periods of time. During my parents' childhood, for example, their teachers were only high school graduates. They barely attended some college classes, let alone understand anything about the education. Those who promote the idea of "Teaching is gained through experience " claim that these observations in the past lead us toward such an approach. On the other hand, science has changed every way of getting knowledge. From the early age of enlightenment, when the scientists gradually start to take over the realm of thought, until today, educational sciences have changed a lot. Nowadays new pieces of educational equipment have emerged and there are many schools of thought regarding this subject. Half a century ago, for instance, classrooms all around the globe were almost the same. Seats were placed in rows towards a side of the class, where the teacher used to stand. But today, at least in many Western schools, pupils sit in circular formation, simply to imply the interactive manner. So, all of the researches done say that teachers shall pave the training path. I believe in a mixed atitude. I certainly agree that the training process is core vital for a teacher, but as the teacher gets more experienced, his or her teaching abilities get personalized and smoother. Great teachers understand psychology, body language, and the importance of control over their voice, all thanks to the science and their personal or collective experiences. All in all, both camps have valid arguments regarding what they are advocating. Despite their validity, I think the arguments are not complete without eachother. In fact, they are two wings to fly; no bird can fly with only one.