Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some students prefer to follow optional subjects parallelly with their major path in the university. Other portions of university students believe that they should be only focused on the subjects which are essential for their qualifications. Although, I agree that the optional subjects need to be followed by the students. I think that students who are interested in qualification should only follow the relevant subjects. On the one hand, everybody cannot survive in their career life by learning only one subject. Because the persons should have a widened knowledge to seek for a job opportunity after being graduated. Employers are looking for employees who are multi-skilled when performing their tasks. As an example, a doctor should have a basic knowledge of accounting to manage his medical centre. Therefore, students could widen their knowledge in different streams. On the other hand, some careers need an in-depth understanding of specific subjects. These types of employment rely on the knowledge of a subject. For example, a university lecturer should have a deep knowledge of the subjects which he teaches. Scientists need a deep understanding of their theories to make experiments and to make innovative products. That's why some qualifications need a deep understanding of a specific area rather than a general idea of multiple subjects. To conclude, though I agree that the university student should have knowledge about the optional subjects other than their major path. However, I think that a depth understanding of their major is required for students who need specific qualifications.