The media is increasing interest in famous people who have ordinary backgrounds. Why do you think people are interested in the lives of famous people? Do you think this is a good thing?

It is a lot of people argued that the interest of media is increasing in famous regular and ordinary backgrounds people nowadays. This essay will discuss first about my thought on why people are interested in their kind of lives, and second the reason of the goodness of it, straight it to my opinion in summary. First, I think people really want to know other people lives especially in the past because of their humanity insting. Moreover, it is like fear of missing out of other people ’s information. However, humans are more like to know the the struggle of people who have ordinary backgrounds until they are successful. For example, in my country in Indonesia, a lot of channels in the television especially night shows are showing the people who have a regular activities in the past. It is a good thing to showing how they are struggling their life. Furthermore, they are a lot of benefits of knowing their activities in their previous lives, we as the watcher can learn something to their speech. For instance, they can tell their stories, started when they not having a good economy and how they struggling for their life until they became a rich person. Therefore, a lot of people would be inspired of their stories and perhaps starting to following the path that those people had. In summary, knowing people situations in the past is not really that bad. Thus, it could encouraging people who are trying to make their life better and very useful for many people who have listened to them.