In the future all cars, busses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology evolves day by day and as a result of that many advanced features are adding to vehicles continuously. It predicts that in future there will be driverless vehicles such as cars, buses and trucks for the transport. However, there can be several vital drawbacks and in this essay; I will state that how advantages do not outweigh its disadvantages. Firstly, incorporation of artificial intelligence with robotics results of the development in driverless vehicles. Most of these vehicles need continuous internet connection in order to analyze the surrounding environment and take the necessary step. But there is a high probability of malfunctioning these vehicles due to unavoidable circumstances. As an example, during a journey if the vehicle loss internet or the signal it wants able to decide what to do next because it fully depends on the senser data. As a result of that, this will lead to fatal accidents sometimes. Secondly, due to the driverless nature, many people worked as drivers will loss their jobs. Therefore, many individuals and families will loss their income and in other words, it will lead to increase in social issues such as homelessness or robberies. On the other hand, using a driverless vehicle will help people to take some leisure time rather than worrying about the traffics and driving. In addition to that, less labor is required where busy people do not have to worry about the drivers or replacements. Also, many companies do not have to pay salaries with overtime payments for their drivers. As an example, many package delivery companies such as UPS are now move into driverless robotic vehicles for their package deliveries. As a conclusion, although driverless vehicles support drivers and companies in different ways; the benefits do not outweigh the drawbacks because human capacities such as immediate decision making and responding is not possible in robots.