In the future all cars, busses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers Do you think the advantagé of driverlés vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

Technology evolves day by day, and as a result, many advanced features are added to vehicles continuously. It predicts that in the future, there will be driverless vehicles such as cars, buses, and trucks for transport. However, there can be several vital drawbacks, and in this essay, I will state that the advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, the incorporation of artificial intelligence with robotics results from the development of driverless vehicles. Most of these vehicles need a continuous internet connection in order to analyze the surrounding environment and take the necessary steps. However, there is a high probability of these vehicles malfunctioning due to unavoidable circumstances. As an example, during a journey, if the vehicle loses the internet or the signal it wants, it will be able to decide what to do next because it fully depends on the sensor data. As a result of that, this will lead to fatal accidents sometimes. Secondly, due to their driverless nature, many people who work as drivers will lose their jobs. Therefore, many individuals and families will lose their income, and in other words, it will lead to an increase in social issues such as homelessness or robberies. On the other hand, using a driverless vehicle will help people take some leisure time rather than worrying about traffic and driving. In addition to that, less labour is required when busy people do not have to worry about drivers or replacements. Also, many companies do not have to pay salaries with overtime payments for their drivers. As an example, many package delivery companies, such as UPS, are now using driverless robotic vehicles for their package deliveries. In conclusion, although driverless vehicles support drivers and companies in different ways, the benefits do not outweigh the drawbacks because human capacities such as immediate decision-making and responding are not possible in robots.