Many cannot speak or present well in public. Some people think that it is important to speak well in public, so the training should be from school. Do you agree or disagree?

The fear of public speaking is so prevalent that more people scare of that than they are scared of death. Since many cannot speak fluently and coherently in public, it is argued that pupils shall get public presentation education from adolescent years. I agree with the notion, simply because of two main reasons. First, there are instances where a person unwantedly is needed to speak in front of a large audience, and second, this skill is best taught in younger ages. We shall be able to speak a few words, or even half an hour, in front of a group of people, even if we do not want to. There are collective situations where a person has something to say, but unfortunately is unable to express himself or herself. Imagine a group meeting of parents as an example. In such cases, there are grown men and women who are not trained enough to express their thoughts, and hence miss the chance of participating in the discussion. In this example, individuals with better public speaking skill, even with ill intention, get all the attentions. So, I think we need to be prepared for such unintentional circumstances. Public speaking fear shall not grow and get firm into a person's personality. It is best to prevent it in school ages. In fact, high school students' personalities are not rigid enough to reject change. Teachers and mentors can easily make them participate in public events and speak in front of their peers and encourage them to embrace their weaknesses. In addition, it is better for a teenager to find out about what might prevent him or her from giving a flawless speech to a large number of people than a fully grown person. Iranian education system, unfortunately, is a negative example. In Iran, students are not generally encouraged to nurture their public speaking mentality. So, it is vital for teenagers to gain this skill when they are still young enough to change. In conclusion, speaking in front of people, especially when a large group of audience is involved, is like an abyss for most of the people, so it is important to train every student from teenage years. Initially because public speaking cannot be avoided, and also the younger a person, the easier the personality changes.