Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

In this digital era, it is noteworthy that adolescents devote a huge amount of their time to their gadgets. Tragically, some of them even developed smartphone addiction at a very young age. This behaviour is tightly linked to the growing trends in mobile application usage among children. However, I view this habit as a negative evolution that disadvantages juvenile growth and development in the long run. It is evident that gadgets are especially interesting to kids as their main source of entertainment. Numerous mobile applications are widely accessible to fill the leisure time they have on a daily basis. This behaviour arises from the tendency of a young married couples to distract their youngsters using digital gadgets. As a result, children will feel more engaged in certain internet-based activities rather than building meaningful connections with their parents. Although it may provide some enjoyment to their offspring, this manner will eventually corrupt the human interactions within the family. Moreover, numerous research have revealed the negative impact of smartphones on mental health and well-being among youths. Despite its unparalleled access to any kind of digital amusement, the threat posed by explicit content and misinformations remains a formidable challenge. Nowadays, many adolescents are developing an addiction to explicit content due to their excessive time spent on the internet. This addiction ultimately resulted in multiple personality disorders, deteriorating their mental health condition in the long term. In addition, internet-based interactions are not considered as a real interaction. Numerous studies have linked this virtual interaction with the growing number of depression incidents among children. This development resulted from the extremely shallow network that we built on the internet, therefore leaving the users with feelings of loneliness and depression. In conclusion, in spite of the advantages brought by smartphones, it is notable that the excessive usage of this technology will contribute to negative development for teenagers. This unfavorable threat posed by mobile applications are mainly attributable to their effect on mental health and well-being, the poor quality of human interaction within the family, and depression.