some people think that it is beneficial to travel abroad, but others think it is unnecessary because we have the Internet and TV. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One may argue that travelling abroad benefits themselves. The reasons may be listed as follows. First, travelling abroad enables travellers feel and appreciate the landscapes and nature in person. Second, what is more important is that people can understand the culture of that country, namely the customs, people's identities, people's ideology and stuff, which is certainly good for people in nowadays gobalizationalized context. However, some may disagree with the aforementioned arguement because they think media is sufficient enough. For one thing, there are various photos and documentaries about different places of the world. For another, nowadays we have a lot of people document their life by making vlogs and so on, making the audience experience their life visually and verbally. From my perspective, each point of view has its value. Neverthless, I prefer the former opinion. Firstly, everyone's perception is different. One may gain his or her own distinctive feelings while he or her get into the place. Secondly, though social media makes our life more convenience, it is convinced that the information it spread is not absolutely real. Therefore, the better way for correct understanding should be getting in touch of the destinations by oneself. Last but not least, due to the differences among countries' soft power, people may not know every country comprehensively online, while going abroad will not make this obstacle.