Many people join distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree?

It is becoming more common topic to discuss about distance-learning programmes.Many people join these programs and study at home, thinking that it will be more beneficial than attending colleges and universities. But others, including myself, standing for the traditional way of education. Firstly, attendance university or colleges bring more practical knowledge, which is considered as main part of education. Research from the University of Oxford shows that people, who learn traditionally, are able to use their knowledge in real life more often and better than those, who learn online. For instance, we can show examples of richest people on earth. Jeff Bezos, Elon Musk, Mark Zuckerberg - all of them have studied at universities. With right tutor, it is more easier to achieve your goal. They can help you grow in the right order. Another point to consider is the importance of self-discipline in distance-learning. With today's mental health in people it seems difficult. Because there are a lot of internet things that can interfere you. Social media, watching movies or tv series, etc - can be examples of interfering factors. Moreover, without a person who can show you the right path in difficult times, it is easy to lose your way. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, it is better to attend universities or colleges in order to find righ tutor, who can help you to grow and bring more practical knowledge, that you will be able to use in real life.