in a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these vlews and give your own opinion.

Citizens of some countries consider it should spend a large number of money on building high speed railways between cities, other think the money should spend on improving the existing public transportation systems. Some may say the high speed rail way is the most efficient way to get to another city, some says it is too costly. To start with, high speed rail way is the best option for traveling between cities in certain distance. The older public transportation options like bus or normal speed railways are relatively low compare to the high-speed railways, by the high speed rail way, people can travel between cities more efficiently. Second, with a new option for people to travel around, fewer people will choose to drive their own car for longer distance, this may help reducing the carbon dioxide that emits to the air, and eventually slows the speed of global warming. However, building new railway for high speed trains is very costly compare to improving existing public transportation options. The cost of building high speed railway may not paid off, so it may make government waste money on this expensive project of building a high speed railway. Moreover, the high speed railway may not as convenience as people expected. In some cities, it is hard to find a perfect area to build a new train station, so the new railway system will become inconvenience. To sum up, high speed railways is a faster way to travel between cities, and it is good for slow down the speed of global warming. However, it is very costly, and sometimes hard to find a suitable place to build a new train station for it. In my opinion, I think building a new high speed railway system is a better option.