Some people say the fashion industry has a bad effect on people’s lives. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion asserting that the industry in the realm of fashion negatively impacts the quality of individuals’ lives. While there can be possible drawbacks, it is argued that this industry is extensively beneficial regarding employment and economic opportunities. The main disadvantage of the fashion industry is that people may decide to purchase clothes with various designs and brands, as a role of statue. In other words, people are less likely to invest their personal budget on other necessities, such as houses, vehicles, and university costs. As a consequence, despite many other factors having a role to play, it is possible that a failure occurs to achieve goals both personally and professionally. Moreover, were the fashion manufacturers to advertise their products to exaggerate their quality, it would be possible to attract the customers’ attention widely, thus making people more materialistic, albeit in the long run. Notwithstanding, indisputably, the fashion industry is associated with several benefits. The first merit is the aid in preserving the cultural heritage of a nation because the fashion industry can produce outfits with traditional and ethical designs. Ergo, they can be introduced effectively to both local and international societies. Furthermore, considering that dress codes designed by the fashion industry can be exported overseas, this industry is taken as a vital source of income for a country, followed by economic growth. Ultimately, requiring large human resources for various sectors, this industry creates numerous employment opportunities, leading to a higher number of employed individuals in countries. In conclusion, although a few disadvantages may be recognised for the fashion industry, it is highly crucial to consider the high economic benefits. Put it clearly, since a great number of factories in other fields have provided youngsters with well-paid occupations, why should the fashion industry be any different?