In order for the world to be a ‘greener’ place, punishment and fines for environmentally unfriendly acts committed by individuals need to be more severe. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The amount of carbon dioxide and other particles in the atmosphere influence the temperature on earth surface. Carbon dioxide is one of the most contributed chemicals which stimulates higher temperature on earth surface. The curative and prevention actions should be committed to reduce the amount of carbon dioxide on the earth surface. It is still a big obstacle on how to decrease the amount of this chemical on earth surface. Many policies created to reduce the rate of carbon emission. Some expert groups said that we should give harsher punishment to offenders of the green policy. In contrast, I do think that giving harsher punishment or increasing fines to the companies who contribute a lot on carbon emission will not be an effective way. In order to reduce the amount of carbon dioxide, we should do more collective actions. This is not only the responsibility of governments, but all the components should work hand in hand to tackle this issue. Collective action is the most important thing that should be achieved at the very first time. All the collective actions will make the green movement get bigger and get better attention from the society. Some people still do not care about the issue because they think that it is impossible for us to achieve the goals for free carbon emission. In my opinion, in order to increase more people's awareness we should start education from scratch. We start from our own family, we tell and show to our children to prioritize using tumblers or reduce the tendency to use fuel cell vehicles. These simple actions will give massive actions and increase collective awareness that every single one of us is responsible to keep our earth green and comfortable to live in. The next thing is to increase literacy in society. Literacy is not only limited to the ability to read a writing, but it is also related to the ability to do analysis and take the best decision from each circumstance. People's literacy on global warming issues should be improved by giving more education and actions to increase empathy. To achieve better literacy, firstly we should educate people to choose good information and ignore hoaxes. Ability to think logically should be embraced by everyone. When they have this ability, they will not become too easily provoked by any hoax or information that says global warming is a conspiracy. It is crystal clear that the more people realize on taking positive actions, the lesser amount of carbon dioxide on the earth surface. This happens because people will be wiser to make decisions when they are literate enough about the global warming issues. In conclusion, the goal to reduce carbon dioxide emission will not be achieved if we only rely on government actions. All the components should take part in tackling this issue. Increasing collective awareness and reducing people who are illiterate to global warming issues can be the solutions to combat the negative impact of global warming then.