Some people think that children nowadays have too much freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, children grow up in an environment with a large variety of opportunities and selections, which give rise to the discussion of whether we should control the amount of freedom that children have. I hold a partially different view on this matter. While some restriction imposed by adults are crucial, granting children freedom is essential for developing their self-learning abilities, which will gain benefits in long-term. To begin with, allowing children their freedom and independence is important for the development of career decisions, and shouldering responsibilities for their actions. For some Asian children, many parents pave the way for their child. They set up high standard for their children to follow, and even decide their occupation and marriage. Children often grown Change the form of the verb grow show examples up with high pressure and the thought of meeting the expectation of their parents, which cause lots of emotional stress and sometimes lead to the tragedy of depression and suicide that we occasionally see on news. That’s why it is important that we grant our kids freedom to decide their own career path, not only to ensure they have their own drive and motivation but also for them to take the responsibility of decisions they made. However, I believe that a certain amount of supervision by adults is still necessary. Children nowadays have easy access to a wide variety of information. The internet, in my opinion, is a double-edged sword. While it allows youngsters to learn almost everthing we can imagine of, without proper filtration, they may access to content that should not be watched, such as violent videos. Without the ability to discriminate rights and wrongs, they might go down the wrong path. In conclusion, I believe that granting children freedom together with some guidance from adults, is crucial for healthy development of their young minds.