As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At a global scale, businesses in general are responsible for making profit and for the thrive Change the form of the verb thriving show examples of the economy. On the other hand, it is claimed that there are several social policies companies should adopt. This is partially true, especially in the modern society, that companies are not only obliged to maintain their stand but also ensure the workplace policies are strictly followed. To begin with, globalization has contributed to the emergence of diverse business models, and hence businesses have to compete in an oversaturated marketplace to attract investors. This requires each company to have enough capacity to cover its running costs, update its facilities, and guarantee its sustainable employment. Moreover, as the needs of the customers and the trends are also changing significantly over the past few years since the boom of digital inventions, businesses have the urge to transform its operation methods from traditional ones to new procedures that involve modern technology. To be more specific, industries in retail, hospitality, and commerce nowadays are all digitalized, with the help of several applications, which provides a less time-consuming process. Consumers could easily put the products into their cart without commuting to the supermarket. On the other hand, even large or small companies should adopt a mindset of promoting positive labor policies, because they play a pivotal role in society as well. This could be conducted by a range of benefits for their employees, and career prospects like trainings, instead of exploiting them. If your employees are treated right and equally, and have good quality in life, the business itself could run more smoothly, because time and money are not wasted on onboarding new employees due to a high turnover rate. For instance, Asian workers tend to travel overseas for better job prospects because the work environment in their native countries is claimed to be exploitative. In order to maintain a non-toxic work culture and attract talented individuals, companies could partially extract their profits to support local institutions, or charities. This could not only help each business gain its reputation, but also contribute tremendously to creating jobs nationwide. In conclusion, businesses nowadays have considerable opportunities to earn profits and thrive alongside their competitors. Meanwhile, there are several social aspects they should be responsible for to enhance their credibility and promote positive work environments.