These days, people are living into their 90s and beyond. As a result, the is increasing concern about care for elederly. Do you think it is the responsibility of the family to care for their elderly member or should be held responsible?

Technological advancements have significantly influenced people's lives and increased the life longevity of individuals. Some people believe that family have the main role in taking care of older people, while some people think that the government should provide them care. However, I firmly believe that the family primarily are the best part that cares for their elderly members. In the following, I will illustrate more why I believe that. One of the most crucial factors that contributes to people with older ages becoming happier and more secure is when they touch their children really appreciate them and make more efforts to help them. Hence, that makes them feel more delighted and satisfied. In contrast, elderly people may feel isolated and insecure if placed in take-car institutions. For instance, children should express gratitude to their parents by providing them care instead of leaving them to governmental care institutions. Furthermore, elderly family members know exactly what they really need and based on that they can connect with them in a correct manner. However, they may not receive the same quality of care in the governmental institutions. Regarding the role of the government, it is primarily should target elder individuals who lack family children. The government has the major responsibility for helping them because there is no one from loved ones who can take care of them. Hence, it is better for them to live in elderly people's institutions. Furthermore, the government also should help poor families that lack the ability to take care the people with old age. Hence, It’s essential to support them with the required needs and facilities for taking care of them. To conclude, the family have the primary function of providing their older members with care and support, as they make them feel more pleasant and emotionally secure, However, I believe the government should take care of elder people who lack family care and who are from poor communities.