All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tracked?

At a global level, obesity has become a growing health condition among people of all age groups due to numerous factors, including our habits of food consumption and our social activities. While this problem does more harm than good, there are several approaches to track and prevent the consequences it may cause. To begin with, obesity has been a long-term concern of any health practitioners and patients years after years, since it is related to our daily eating habits and physical state. Reports show that the amount of overweight people are inevitably high in America due to its growing fast food economy. Instead of preparing a proper nutritious meal, children, and young professionals excessively indulge in calorie-rich diet or sugary foods just to ease their hunger or raise their dopamine level. In addition, inactivity and sedentary lifestyle also result in this issue and other serious chronic diseases, such as diabetes or cardiovascular diseases. Binge-watching and playing games over a long period also contribute to this matter. To solve this problem, there are countless ways to track obesity and prevent its potential danger. This involves the cooperation of government and public health initiatives to go over strict food regulations, and educational campaigns for raising awareness in schools and public. In order to track our health, especially the body fat percentage, there are some methods, including BMI assessment and regular health check-ups to identify the root cause. Apart from getting support from public health organizations, individuals are responsible for their own health. Taking Japanese cuisine as an example, the ingredients in every meal are fresh and vitamin-rich. Promoting a balanced diet with active lifestyle are strategies to combat obesity and any medical diseases, and increase life expectancy. In conclusion, it is well-stated that obesity has such an alarming effect to individuals, governments and healthcare sector. Unless there are special attention and detailed programs to educate the public, this disease will likely to grow in the near future.