Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you thing this is a positive or a negative development?

It is true that in modern times, an increasing number of the populace with health issues endeavours to substitute medicines for consulting medical practitioners. While this trend can be associated with possible merits, it is highly crucial that side negative effects should be taken into consideration. The main advantage of the trend towards medicines rather than medical experts is that people may not have access to healthcare systems. To illustrate, when people living in deprived areas are likely to be away from professional medical practitioners, consuming medicines may be the only effective option to recover their health. Ergo, it is possible that medicines are more available rather than doctors. Furthermore, it may be not required to pay the expenses of medical surgery carried out by medical experts on the condition that they do not deal with serious diseases, which can lead to a cost-effective treatment. Notwithstanding, there are several disadvantages if people avoid consulting medical experts regarding the negative impacts and failures of treatment. Initially, some medicines can have other effects on different parts of the body, which can interrupt their performance in the long run, as people do not possess in-depth knowledge of medicines ’ effects. Moreover, as medicines are designed in a manner that is fruitful for certain diseases, doctors have been educated on this information for a great number of years in university, thus deciding to realize the type of medicines for patients. Consequently, without medical advice, there is a lower level of success in overcoming illnesses. In conclusion, although some possible benefits may be recognized by replacing medicines for medical experts, it is highly crucial to consult doctors to choose treatments and prevent from negative impacts of some medicines.