Some people say that spending the national budget on space exploration wastes resources. They insist that that fund should be spent on people living on earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that the government should allocate money to the resources useful for individuals living on Earth rather than investing in the budget for space exploration. I disagree with the statement because the exploration of space is paramount for the growth of the country to maintain its reputation in the world. In this essay, I will support my opinion with examples and try to conclude. To commence with, in the race for modernisation countries are finding ways to explore other planets and it is a big achievement for them if they can do so. Therefore, a nation which is not making efforts and investing to explore other planets will lag and could loss its importance and reputation in the world. For example, recently India has achieved a big achievement by reaching the moon and putting the flag of the country there which is an honour for all the people of the country. Another worth considering factor investing in space exploration is to promote scientific research and discovery because natural resources are on the verge of depletion sooner or later. Moreover, exploring other planets can help find alternatives to these resources and can make living easy for mankind. Hence the benefits of space exploration extend beyond the earth. On the other hand, according to some individuals, more budget should be spent on improving the social, educational and economic development of the nation because it will lead to the improvement in lifestyle and minimise the unemployment rate. To conclude, I believe the investment of money in space exploration is significant for the overall growth of the country for promoting scientific research and for finding new ways to improve lifestyle.