A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Oil is one of the widely used sources of energy, for which the mining process requires a lot of money due to the running out of the world's oil resources. Some people believe that it would be a better way to spend some of this money on developing renewable sources of energy. I completely agree with this statement, because oil has a harmful effect on the environment and alternative energy sources are more eco-friendly and cheaper. Regarding oil production and consumption, it is extremely dangerous for the environment process. For example, constant mining of oil and gas leads to the devastation of soil, and as a result, these regions witness the large extinction of plants and species. Furthermore, oil resources are finite, which that means in the near future, this source of energy could completely run out. Consequently, we should find alternatives for energy. On the other, clean energy, such as solar, wind, nuclear and hydropower, is renewable, and could entirely replace fossil fuels. This energy is an ecologically sustainable type of resource, its generation and consumption do not lead to environmental damage. In addition, the generation of clean energy requires much less resources, such as equipment and money. For instance, in the Netherlands, a large amount of energy is produced by wind power, and it is one of the most rich and clean countries. In conclusion, renewable energy sources are the best alternatives to replace oil in the international market, and also the best candidate for eco-friendly energy generation. I strongly believe that the development of this type of energy source is a more logical investment.