some people think that it is beneficial to travel abroad, but others think it is unnecessary because we have the Internet and TV. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Over the past decades, the rate at which people especially the youth have migrated from their motherland is tremendous. There has been a significant rise in foreigners in the U.S.A, the UK and many more places than ever. While others argue that is beneficial, others opine is not necessary since there are more technologies developed to make access to information easy. In this essay, I will explore both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, it is one of the greatest achievement in life to travel overseas. The reasons are as follows; firstly, there are better jobs abroad, secondly, there is quality education and all resources needed for learning are available. For instance, it was reported just recently on BBC news that the majority of African youths are relocating to the UK in such of greener pastures. Others also want to explore the world and hence, choose to travel around the world. On the other hand, there are a lot of disadvantages to this situation. Lack of family bond is one of them and moreover, a lot of these immigrants experience separation anxiety. For instance, in a survey conducted among some foreigners in the UK, it was revealed that a lot of them would like to go back to their home due to loneliness. Although there are some negative effects to this, I do not think using Internet and television is the best solution to that. Individuals have different reasons for relocating and as such, surfing through the internet alone cannot meet their goals. To conclude, better education, good job opportunities and learning different cultures are among some of the reasons why people leave their country. I opine that it is a good development and moreover, these migrants later earn enough money to open businesses in their country of origin and hence, it should be promoted.