Because of secondary sources such as books, movies, and the Internet, people can learn about a foreign culture without visiting a foreign country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, some individuals reckon that people do not need to visit a foreign country to learn about their cultures since we have a variety of resources. However, some people argue that we have to visit different countries in person to experience their own cultures. I totally agree with the former opinion as we are able to use various kinds of sources easily and save our budget. To begin with, there are plenty of resources related to a foreign country' cultures such as online materials, books, videos, films and so on. When people utilize those things, they are able to expand knowledge of interesting cultures. For example, there has been YouTube channel named Happy Traveling where people can find useful videos regarding numerous countries' cultures. it already has 100 millions subscribers and a lot of positive feedbacks. This means that people who want to acquire diverse cultures have been learning about it online conveniently. In addition, people might be able to save their budgets, utilizing secondary sources. In fact, if individuals visit another country in person, they have to spend a lot of money on their traveling such as flight fees, accomodation, transport and many more. However, when people use online source, they do not need to waste their budgets. According to news, when people travel abroad, they are likely to spend at least $3,000. In contrast, people ususally spend almost $100 to acquire their information related to cultures of different countries by using secondary resources. In conclusion, it is evident that there have been many opportunities for people to learn about a foreign country because of a number of resources. I strongly agree with this opinion since we have been utilizing many materials including the Internet and saving money wisely.