In the modern world, people no longer need to use food or products from animals, such as medicine and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that nowadays it is not necessary to use food or other products from animals, such as clothing and medicine. I do not agree with this statement because there are a lot of nutrients from animals that are indispensable for human health, as well as some medicaments that are extremely useful for a range of medicine treatments. Actually, I think that humanity must reduce the consumption of meals from animals, but not cut it down. There are several nutrients that came from animals, such as proteins, carbohydrates, and fats, that are quite difficult to find substitutes in vegetal species. In addition, there are some drugs used in medicine that are unique and could save many lives around the world. For instance, some drugs for knee and osteoporosis can only be obtained from animals’ sources, as some vitamins like B12. Examples of food are honey, milk, and its products. Concerning clothing, I understand that it is totally possible to change for other materials that are not from animals, plants, or chemical products. The main point of this discussion is the process by which these products are obtained, most of them through bad conditions during the lives of these animals, and mainly with suffering and pain at the moment to kill them. Some products from animals, like milk, honey, and eggs, could be obtained from animals while keeping them alive and without suffering. Overall, I believe it is not necessary to be so radical and avoid every food and medicine product that comes from animals. It is perfectly possible to use alternative sources of clothing that are not from animals. To sum up, I believe that a balanced diet containing fruits, vegetables, and animals’ meat, such as lamb, pork, cow, chicken, and fish, could be healthier than a restriction of food’s animals.