In many countries people have to go away from their family and friends to find work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is quite common these days for people around the world to go away from their family and friends to find a job. It is my belief that the positive effects of this innovation could certainly outweigh its disadvantages. There are several drawbacks to working in a strange place which is not their hometown. A common problem is that lonely feelings will often come to the employees after working hours. When the workers are busy in working places, they focus hardly on their jobs. Therefore, they don't have time to think of themselves or anything else which is irrelevant to their jobs. However, when going home after work, the workers will stay alone in their accommodation without family members or friends. At that time, finding a person to share stories in life was a challenging issue. I believe that special occasions like birthdays, Christmas or New Year will be their most upsetting time because they won't have any warm celebrations with relatives. Another negative aspect can be that the employees will fall into dangerous situations if they are in serious symptoms such as heart attack or high blood pressure. It is sure that people's sickness can be worse day by day as no one can look after them. However, in spite of these negative effects, working away from family can bring about important benefits. One obvious advantage is that this is a good opportunity for workers to develop their careers because they don't have to spend time for caring family members or close friends. As a result, people can attend courses or self-study in their free time. Therefore, they can certainly expand their knowledge or improve their majors. Another positive effect can be that the workers can also understand another culture or geography which belongs to working places. In my opinion, real-life experiences are always more worthy than knowledge in textbooks. Moreover, it is believed that the staff can widen their circle of friends and relationships in new places. It is my belief that all the advantages which are mentioned above will make the employees' life colourful. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential benefits of working away from family are more worthwhile than the possible dangers.