Despite a variety of sport facilities and gyms, people are less fit nowadays than ever before. What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What solutions can you suggest?

Some countries improved the visibility of their sports facilities and health clubs. Despite the many available facilities for sports and fitness, in current times, communities have become less healthy than they previously were. In this essay, I will discuss the main reasons why use of gadgets and development of vehicles made many individuals less fit, and then I will analyse some of the possible solutions that can help aid these problems. The development of gadgets and vehicles like cars and motorbikes made individuals less interested in sports and fitness. For example, a few decades ago, most people would visit the sports venue in their spare time, since they did not have anything else to do at home. Moreover, because everyone has a car nowadays, they just want to travel quicker at home instead of visiting a fitness club. As a result, individuals become lazy to do anything and misuse the available amenities for sports and their health. However, the government can do something to solve the health issue of the communities. First, they can allocate a budget to update the available equipments in their sports facilities. For instance, as many people prefer gadgets over sports, the government can install gadgets to sports facilities, which can entice people to visit those facilities. Furthermore, the government can start promoting a more health efficient transportation system just like what New Zealand did, when authories authorises put the petrol cost higher, and allocated a budget for bicycle. If the government will consider both options, the sports facilities they built will not be wasted, and their citizens may become healthier. To conclude, although many sports centre and stadium are available to some countries, many people are less healthy nowdays than in the past. There are some reasons why this is the case and the government should assess the available solutions to overcome this.