Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to success in their career, while others argue that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

In some people’s minds, there are two options to achieve success in your career. One is completing your education in a specific field and then entering the business world and the other is getting a job immediately after school. As far as I am concerned, the second group carries a better point due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. People who study in a field and learn theoretically about it may acquire some opportunities and benefits more than others. To name them, I begin with the most important factor. They perceive the basement and they notice at least the basic information about that profession. So they mostly know how to start and they have a sense of their roadmap. As evidence for this claim, this party probably read around some successful people on this route so they earn some starter ideas for themselves. The next pro for the first team is that it is essential for a large proportion of employers to have a related degree and educational experience with certificates that have a great emphasis on choosing their staff. Accordingly, the first group receives a bigger chance to get a job position easily. For instance, imagine yourself as a manager who needs an expert for a critical position. Between A and B, which group one attracts your trust simply? The experienced or the educated? On the other hand, we see a part of society that chooses the opposite side. These people prefer to enter the world of work immediately after they have finished school. One of the good things that happens to individuals with that approach is facing problems and challenges at the beginning. Because of this, they learn and experience how to solve issues and how to find a solution. It is an expensive gain that Team A can hardly achieve in their early steps. On the other hand, picture a situation where a person without special knowledge starts a position in a special field. Can you estimate the hardness of doing a task which you are not familiar with? How much time does it get from her or him? How much effort should he or she spend on learning and doing it? These are the example questions that you should consider when you want to choose this approach. In conclusion, both of the ways have a practical route through immediate hands-on experiences. After elementary education, getting in the way of specialized knowledge and raising your employability can be the right choice for your successful future and they direct you to a different work lifestyle that you can select according to your personality and skills.