In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays the number of people in rural areas has been declining because some people are changing their habitat to big cities. In my opinion, this trend could have both positive and negative effects. On the one hand, cities have infrastructure and services that can support a larger number of residents including things such as emergency services, health care, and education facilities. Besides, it offers more opportunities for people to live and work in the area, and it affects the population in the countryside who want to move to cities. However, there are drawbacks to this trend, one of the most significant reasons to support this argument is that the local authorities in the country have not invested in infrastructure. There is no improve the crucial place whether it is a park, tourist attraction, or public transit. Moreover, if people still live in rural areas, it can cause overcrowding leading to problems, For instance, air pollution and higher crime rates. On the other hand, there are various benefits for people not moving to the cities. For example, the local authorities can invest in many facilities such as hospitals, police stations, temples, and community halls for locals in the area. Also, transportation options make visitors easier when traveling there. In addition, the less traffic or sound from factories, this quiet gives more privacy, which helps us feel relaxed and relieves stress in daily life. Closer to nature due to it being near the forest and mountains area. Furthermore, reduces costs in many ways. In conclusion, the countryside and cities have advantages and disadvantages, we can choose where we want to go, it depends on the circumstances of individuals.