Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, juveniles have spent more time using smartphones daily. There are two major cause behind this, and this tend to have more negative effects on them. I will shed light on the issues in the following essay. The excessive use of phones by young individuals might stem from two main factors. Firstly, kids are a lack of parental supervision. Because parents are busy with their work, they do not have enough time to take them to the park. Therefore, children in many families have the opportunity to have their eyes glued to the screen of their phones. Another factor behind this trend is the addictive content on the smartphone. Young people are frequently attracted to designs of phone applications with captivating storylines and current characters and accessories. As a result, children cannot resist these games' attraction, and in the worst situations, they tend to neglect other responsibilities, such as studying. From my point of view, this phenomenon would be a detrimental influence on the youth. First of all, when juniors become over-reliant on smartphones for entertainment, they might neglect engagement in outdoor activities. Moreover, this may result in a sedentary lifestyle that is highly harmful to their physical health. Secondly, overusing phones impairs children's communication abilities. Thus, they struggle to get along with others or play well together. Besides that, there are health risks because being in front of the screen for a long time will lead to short-sightedness, obesity, and other disease. In conclusion, many factors, including deficiency in parental control, along with the content of some phone application is the main culprit of this trend. I believe the tendency is dangerous to physical health and communication skills.