It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Punishment has been one of the important part of disciplining children for a long time. There is a belief that punishing kids is crucial to teach them what is propper and what is the unpropper behaviours. I tend to think that punishing children would be useful in disciplining them; however, the way this method is using is of prime importance. To begin with, some might argue that exerting too much pressure on children at an early age to teach them about right and wrong behavioursis behaviours behaviour is not a good way of disciplining them, because in that age they may become sick and tired of these issues and it can have reverse effects. However, although this argument is valid, psychologically speaking early ages are the best time to learn everything to children because they are more curious and incentive about learning new things. Furthermore, punishment not only is necessary in the process of desciplining but also a must do in this difficult way, because a child will understand the differences between right and wrong. To illustrate the point, consider a 5-year-old boy whose parents try to teach him to be a good member in the society and treat other children in a best way possible. When this boy receive a gift, for instance a toy, for being kind with his peer groups in this way he encourages to repeat this course of action again and when this boy is prohibited to play with his play station because he used swear words this boy can understand the differences between his actions and how different results they can bring about. However, not any kind of punishment is effective. Physical punishments, for instance, are completely wrong because it may exert destructive effects and make children to take revenge, so it may bring about reverse effects. By contrast, there are many well-established ways of punishing that experience has shown are effective and will not make trouble. For instance, prohibit children from playing with their technological devices or asking them to spend two or three hours in their own room. These methods will be more effective and safe. In conclusion, I tend to think that punishment is necessary for desciplining children and early ages are the best period to teach children how differentiate between right and wrong. Nevertheless, physical punishment should not be considered at all and other methods seem more effective.