Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People around the world are now immigrating from their original countries to many cosmopolitan cities that caused diversity we found on big cities. This could be a concern to the government since they have to keep the peace between each people with diverent divergent ethnicity or nationality. Cities with high diversity are often dominated by the government who is picking a side with majorities of the ethnic there. This can be the problem with the minorities since their voice is not listened by the government. People can feel unsafe and threaten by the action of the government if they continued to act this way. Moreover, people can start to leave the city and the probality of city growth will goes down. The most effective way to maintain the relationship between people with different background by the government is to promote high tolerance with each other. With this action, the government can respect nationalities around the world so they do not feel left behind. They can also promote the culture of each ethnicity that can make people understand and study more about others culture. For instance, the government can make an event where people with different culture show their culture in food culinary event. People can bring or make their traditional food from their hometown and share with others. In summary, the believe of each ethnicity and nationalities around the world should be respected by any person. The government can be the mediator to start the resolution for the purpose of people live peacefully.