It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinctions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

In this modernized era, teaching the difference between right and wrong is crucial for parents as well as teachers. Some folks believe punishment is a good way to teach them while others are opposed to it. However, I disagree with the given statement due to possible suitable reasons such as negative effects on a child's emotional health and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples before framing my opinion. To begin with, one argument to disagreed is that it has a negative impact on children not only psychological but also emotional wellbeing. To explain further, these types of treatments cause stress to offsprings due to bad images in mind. For example, the use of excessive or harsh behaviour such as no play, grounded for days can create fear in kids which ultimately makes them socially alone. According to an American survey, 80% of early-age children have a fear of taking risks in their lives because of the negative effects of punishments. Moreover, this kind of behaviour can make them stubborn due to repetitive behaviour of punishment. On the other side, few folks believe that it is one of the best ways. Firstly, punishment can be an effective tool to teach offspring about the consequences of doing wrong. To illustrate, watching excessive TV. not only affects their academic results but also their well-being such as obesity, and being less active. Secondly, by using the method, they can learn about moral values such as respect for others, honesty, and kindness. For example, in India, parents use the method of not talking with their children unless they don't understand their mistakes. To conclude, there is no doubt that giving lessons for understanding right or wrong at an early age is significant for them. However, I believe using harsh methods such as no play and being grounded for a day are not appropriate for kids due to emotional as well as mental illnesses like stress. I think there are several effective ways to guide them such as positive rewards, indeed, as free chocolate, time out, and helping mother or father at work.