Some people believe that technology has made life easier and more convenient, while others argue that it has led to increased stress and dependence on devices. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The application of various technologies has become an inevitable part of our lives. On the one hand, some people hold that life is richer and easier thanks to the advent of technologies. On the other hand, others believe that smartphones, computers, and various electronic gadgets exacerbate stress and dependence on devices. In my opinion, given the drawbacks, our quality of life has been significantly elevated by science and innovation. Admittedly, devices such as smartphones, laptops, and televisions can lead to stress and dependence on screens. The inventions mentioned above make it possible for people to be contacted as long as they have access to the Internet. More specifically, when people are on vacation at the beach, managers can still call to ask about the progress of a project. Furthermore, due to the creation of social media, many people are haunted by the comments under their posts, making it hard for them to concentrate on work or studies. It is undeniable that checking "thumbs-up" has become an irresistible attempt for everyone who posts on TikTok. Even though there are numerous cons to technologies, the merits are significant in our daily lives, including reduced time wastage, increased productivity, and extended interpersonal communication. Owing to advancements in transportation, passengers can reach any destination within a week. Whether in metropolises or rural villages, people can use different methods of transportation to reach wherever they want. Additionally, business owners can employ robots to work under comparatively dangerous circumstances to save workers' lives and promote production. Moreover, thanks to technology, we can communicate with friends and family who are far away from us. In conclusion, while there is no doubt that people are prone to experiencing more stress and dependence on technology, we are enjoying a fast, rich, and productive life.