In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some people think new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for fewyears, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work. Discuss and give your opinion.

The distribution of high-quality education centers and hospitals has predominantly favored city centers in many countries. While some believe that newly graduated teachers and doctors should be assigned to rural areas, others support the idea that everyone should have the freedom to choose to work in either city centers or more remote locations. In my view, though each side has its own merits and drawbacks, there should be no restrictions on the choice of work location for individuals in certain professions. To begin, many people argue that newly appointed education and healthcare professionals should undergo an initial period of service in rural areas before moving to city centers. Furthermore, if the deployment of new teachers and medical professionals to remote regions is based on personal choice, only a few of them may opt to work in such areas. Consequently, fewer individuals than anticipated may show an interest in working in these regions, given the existing challenges. In summary, working in rural areas for a limited time may benefit professionals by fostering a sense of appreciation. On the other hand, considering the challenges of working in rural areas, most prospective teacher and doctor candidates prefer to remain in city centers for several reasons. For instance, the quality of educational and healthcare infrastructure in cities is significantly higher than in rural villages, which can attract a broader pool of new teacher and doctor candidates in many countries. Therefore, I argue that the decision of whether a teaching specialist or a doctor should select their initial work location should be unbiased and based on individual preferences. In conclusion, while it is essential to allow young teachers and doctors the right to choose their work locations, the equitable distribution of human resources should also be closely monitored by relevant ministries to intervene in case of any imbalances.