Laws should not be rigid or fixed. Instead, they should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times and places of the offence. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer.

In this contemporary era, eradication of heinous activities is becoming challenging. The government needs to enforce rigorous laws in order to overcome this predicament. An uneducated class of society believes that these regulations should be flexible and altered according to the situation. Although this approach may be feasible, only strict implementation of rules and regulations deters criminals from committing serious crimes. The laws against unlawful activities should not be variable. If orders are rigid then law-breakers show reluctance to become the victim of serious incidents. For example, recently, a teenager in Dubai was sentenced to Death even after extensive requests by his parents and relatives to forgive him. He was the victim of his cousin's murder. Thus, it gave a lifetime lesson to other teenagers to think twice before participating in such accidents. Fixed punishments play a significant role in diminishing the crime rate. Undoubtedly, if an individual is aware of the punishment for a particular wrongdoing, only then he can discourage himself not to becoming an offender. Consequently, variable suffering can foster illicit activities, as an individual may think he can escape from the penalty. In extreme circumstances, the mode of penalty could be transformed but should not be overlooked. There are enormous situations when giving rigorous punishment is against human rights such as if a person is critically ill or has some mental issues. In these worst cases giving him a death penalty, even if they committed a serious violation, will be against human rights. To conclude, I firmly believe that imposing rigid and strict suffering against unlawful actions is the only way to cope with the ever-increasing violation rate. If legitimate agencies do not implement fixed punishments, the crime rate may accelerate as criminals become audacious. Therefore, it is vital to give the required punishment to the offenders.