The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Preservation of the Mother Nature is everyone's obligation. Because of the ruthless human acts, devastating threats to the natural environment are looming around. Although the surge in supply and demand of products has enormous lethal consequences for our surroundings, adequate steps should be taken by the government and individuals to alleviate the issue. It is irrefutable that high production leads to a polluted environment. The primary cause behind this is the abundant availability of resources that is causing over-consumption and reckless utilization of goods and materials. Consequently, the over-exploitation of natural resources is impacting natural habitat remarkedly. For example, deforestation is an excellent example to comprehend the impact of production on the planet because tree cutting is precipitously to manufacture papers in bulk. Besides this, the ever-growing population is another factor that is impacting our planet negatively. With the surge in the populace, there is an increase in industrialisation and manufacturing plants to fulfil the requirements of the general population. This in turn causes abundant air and water pollution as these plants are dumping their waste into oceans and air. For instance, due to inadequate waste management, the plastic factory in Delhi has polluted the local rivers remarkedly that no marine life survived there. Due to these devastating impacts of high production on surroundings, adequate approaches should be taken to ameliorate the plight of natural habitats. Enforcing strict laws and regulations against the over-exploitation of natural resources to increase the supply of materials to consumers can tackle this unpleasant situation to a great extent. These laws would deter entrepreneurs from harming the environment and the wastage of harmful products should be diminished. To conclude, although the supply of extensive resources and growing population are the main causes behind the harmful impacts on Mother Nature, imposing stricter regulations can control the harm remarkedly.