Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing, martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sporting competitions. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that sport activities like boxing or martial arts are cruel and should be forbidden on television and international competitions. I totally disagree with that statement, my opinion is opposite, because such activities could reduce the number of crimes and also is good for physical and mental health. To begin with, nowadays, majority of population believe that watching and taking part in a martial arts can increase level of violence and should be restricted on TV and national championships. I think, otherwise, watching or taking part in that kind of activities, especially among youngsters, could minimise level of crime. Moreover, it is scientifically proofed, that if an individual spend his energy and emotions attending sport activities, he won't have a desire to fight in real life. On the contrary, if a person accumulates negative emotions and aggression and have no place where to spend it, he could start fighting with innocent people. Also, that kind of activities are good for physical and mental health. Today, majority of people have really busy lifestyle, a lot of issues to solve, so, the level of stress is very high. On this occasion, it is important to minimise the stress, boxing or mortal arts could be a very good solution to calm person's mind and become more relaxed. Also, such activities are good for persons physical health and coordination. Especially for kids, to improve coordination skills and to strengthen the skeleton and muscles. In conclusion, although some people believe that boxing and mortal arts should be banned, my opinion is opposite, governments should to think how to support that kind of activities, because they have positive influence on people's mental and physical health and help to reduce level of crime.