Many parents (mostly women) decide to stay home and take care of the family members instead of going out for work. Some people suggest that they should be paid by the government for doing that. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

In modern society, it is more common for women to go to work after they get married. It is certainly a trend that double income is becoming common and popular. I totally agree that women need to go to work. However, I fully disagree that women who take care of family members at home should get paid by the government. I am going to discuss why I disagree with this with some reasons and examples based on my experience. I believe that women who do not have a job for a living should not be paid by the government. First of all, the government does not have enough ability to pay for all of the women who stay home to take care of family members. Because the government has a limit on assets. For example, the government should charge more taxes to taxpayers if the government supports women staying home to look after family members and pay for them. Secondly, women do not spend all their time looking after family members while their husbands are working in companies. To illustrate, they have had a long break time since women sent children to school. So it does not mean that women work for family for a day. Lastly, women can do both works. In my experience, my mother took care of me while she went to work. It meant women could handle both at the same time. To sum up, I fully disagree that the government needs to pay for women who do not have a job for a living. As they are able to carry out both jobs.