Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prisoner sentence. others think that there are better alternative ways to reduce crime. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some indivisuals believe that the best method to lower crime rate is to make prisoner sentence longer. Other believe that there are other methods that can be effective to lower the crime rate. In my opinion, I believe that long prison sentences are not ideal solution, Since the prisoner will get mental problems. On the one hand, long prison sentences will prevent prisoners to get in contact with other criminals which lead to lower crime rate. The key to make a crime is motivation, and motivation comes from partners. Therefore, judge can cut this kind of relationship by applying long prison sentences, which eventually benefit the country and prevent crimes to happen. In my viewpoint, I believe this method can cause mental health issues such as anxeity which is not ideal, it may cause alot of crimes in the future when the prisoners get free after the long sentence. On the other hand, solutions such as community work can be more effective. Community work will impact the guilty people by giving them reasons to improve their society. When they found out their crimes hurts their community, they will immediately stop. USA and some countries now started to know the outcomes of community works for the prisoners, and these countries plan voluntary work especially for the guilty people. Personally, I support this method because its not only reduce the crime but also improve the community. In the end, relationships between criminals will be cut with long prisoner sentences. However, voluntary works can be more effective to reduce the crime. Additionally, community works can improve the society.