Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. What are the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective in reducing crime levels?

It is true that the increasing amount of crime committed by youngsters has risen significantly worldwide. From my perspective, this phenomenon deserves an in-depth discussion in the following, and possible causes and solutions will be drawn. I believe there are various reasons that might lead to the increased crime rate among young people. Firstly, popularization of the Internet may be a crucial factor. Although we can not deny the fact that the Internet brings us great convenience, it is true that it also includes a large amount of inappropriate content such as violent videos. These unfiltered contents are often inevitable and they can easily affect children's behaviors. Additionally, news these days often report crime scenes in detail, without proper supervision from adults, and children have easy access to these unfiltered articles. These provide possible reasons that lead to the illegal act of youngsters. Fortunately, there are several ways that could possibly tackle this problem. In order to prevent our children from encountering illegal content online, it is extremely critical for parents to provide proper guidance and a certain amount of supervision. This will not only allow us to make sure our child is on the right track, but together, it can improve our society for a better place to live in. On the other hand, it is also essential for reporters and journalists to select the right content to present. In my opinion, they should put more effort into spreading positive and encouraging articles instead of causing anxiety through these crime reports. The solutions to this rising problem in our society definitely require our joint efforts. In sum, there are many reasons that might lead to the blooming crime committed by young people. However, I personally believe that together with efforts, by parents, teachers and journalists, we are able to make a better and safer world for the next generation.