In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In several nations, number of overweight people is rising while their health and fitness are falling. This essay will examine the main causes for the increase in average weight and potential solutions to this problem. The two main causes for rise in the number of overweight people is the excessive food consumption and lack of exercises. Typically, individuals get weight gain when their daily calory intake exceeds daily calory requirement. This excessive calory consumption could lead to various diseases like high blood sugar and high lipid levels. Additionally, people are less active due to modern working conditions. A significant portion of the people lacks time to burnout their fats by doing workouts. For instance, most people take medicine to reduce their body fat levels according to recent research performed in the United Kingdom. To address these issues, Potential solutions include organizing awareness programs for community and enhancing infrastructure of sports facilities. People do not have idea about the average calorie contained in various dishes. Furthermore, developing more sports facilities and jogging tracks can develop greater interest in physical activity among population. For example, Australia implemented a guideline in 2020 to mention the calorie content on all food products. This initiative made a significant reduction in the consumption of high-calorie foods. According to the government reports, the percentage of overweighted people exhibited a downward trend since 2021. To conclude, excessive calorie consumption and lack of physical activities have contributed to increase the average weight of people in some countries. However, implementing awareness programs and developing sports facilities can significantly mitigate these issues.