Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some think that parents should teach their offsprings to become a model citizen of society, while others think that schools is a better place to learn about this. Although parents spend more time with their children, I believe teachers have more skills since they are professionals in helping students learn. On the one hand, fathers and mothers spend more time with their offspring. In other words, they spend almost two-thirds of the day with their children, and thus, they can educate them about what is right and wrong. For instance, Japanese people teach their children morals of society in a story form before they go to bed, and as a result, Japanese children are considered as most well-mannered. However, I think nowadays many people do not have sufficient time to teach their children. On the other hand, teachers have the required skills to teach children. This is because they are professional in teaching, therefore, they can easily help students to become model citizens of society. For example, in England, teachers teach about the adverse impacts of criminal activities which has resulted in a drastic reduction in crimes. Therefore, I believe that teachers have a greater responsibility to help children to become good citizens of society. In conclusion, some believe that parents should teach their children to become good citizen, while others think this responsibility lies with teachers. Although parents spend more time with their children, in my opinion, teachers are well- equipped with the skills required to teach children.