traffic management survey option A - create awareness among people option B - heavy fine

I would prefer that the traffic management should raise awareness among people on a regular basis rather than issuing more tickets with heavy fines. Let me explain the two main reasons. Firstly, I would say that people should be educated about safety measures. This is to say that if a person is driving without knowing the road rules might create unavoidable collisions. As a result, such incidents would have devastating impacts on everyone in the community. For instance, developing countries have no system to create awareness regarding traffic issues which has resulted in more number of accidents. Secondly, I believe that continuous learning on safety rules would help people to avoid their negligence while driving. In other words, they will be more cautious in protecting themselves from potential risks of driving, which in turn protects people on the road. For example, in Canada, they inculcate the regulations regularly and make everyone adhere to it. In summary, although providing more tickets with heavy fines might be an option, I believe that regular education would be more beneficial in minimizing the impacts of accidents and increases the safety of our community.