Advertisements are influencing us in a negative way, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

The massive development of technology may lead to the range of products advertised digitally and it could have a negative influence on people who watch it. I strongly agree with the statement due to the psychological and economic problems that may occur. Watching various advertisements of products might cause an impulsive buying, because of the sense of fear of missing out (FOMO), by all accounts. Through the ads, people will be offered numerous advantages of certain products which encourage people to purchase the product immediately. Moreover, if the products are promoted by influencers, it seems as if individuals should possess it too. However, it is only one of the company's strategies to promote its goods. Therefore, one might no longer think twice about buying it since they have been influenced psychologically. In accordance with the aforementioned problem, an advertising-related issue could eventually have a negative impact on an economic aspect. To illustrate, those who buy different products because of ad attraction might waste their money on useless stuff that they do not need at all. As an example, people who check out a flash-sale product might not consider the use of them, but it is due to the lower price they get. Indeed, on one side, this can increase the revenue of one store, however, the impact on individuals itself could not be ignored. Therefore, this kind of situation results in various issues caused by advertisements. To conclude, although advertising will help firms to give information about their items to their target market, it is undeniable that a society that witnesses it may face some problems.