Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Art has been debated in many ways since mankind began to think about what is the ideal curriculum for children's education. Many people believe that art is a very necessary object to educate children, while others believe that it's wasting time. Overall, in this essay, I will have a discussion on both views and share my point of view in the relevant aspect. In my opinion, art is an essential factor in the educational life of the children. On the one hand, some people think that children should be surrounded with specific lessons such as mathematics, science. In order to prepare them for the business world and the harsh conditions of life, they should be made familiar with certain subjects. To illustrate this, if they are successful in mathematics, they can achieve a satisfactory result in their university or college exams. In other words, if children want to apply to a highly recommended college, they need to make sure that their maths and science scores are at least at A-level in Turkey. Therefore, some parents believe that their children should not spend their time studying arts subjects. On the other hand, children who try to learn some arts subjects can be more successful not only in their educational life but also as versatile personalities. For example, playing a musical instrument can give children self-confidence and an invaluable advantage at the start of their educational life. In addition, research shows that children who can play an instrument can learn a foreign language more easily than others who cannot play anything. In addition, the learning of the arts provides children with the ability to self-evaluate and self-discover. Therefore, they can easily express themselves in the society and it brings more academic success. To sum up, despite of many people that art is a waste of time, a good combined curriculum with mathematics, science and art marks can be provided significant promotion for children not only their educational life but also preparing them for the complicated life.