Wich is more important friends or family? Give your opinion with examples

I think it is a very important question because at different ages we, could change our opinion. Both family and friends are incredibly important to me, but if I had to choose one, now, I would say that the family is more important to me, due to the fact that they have known me all my life and understand me better than anyone else. Absolutely, my Family always supports me in my ups and downs. I know that I can always count on them for love, support and home. They showed me the path to success in the future. When I was a child my brother always helped me at school with homework. If I stayed somewhere deep in the evening I was calm, as he always had my back. My parents helped me to get a good education. Also, they supported me when I chose University, paying a good teacher before exams. On the other hand, friends bring us different kinds of support and companionship. Moreover, at a school age for some children, community family are more important than family. As for me, I always rely on my friends for laughter and fun and they help me de-stress and relax. They help me grow up like a person helping me discover new things about myself and learning more about the world. Close friends are always hearing you and supporting you in a hard moment. In conclusion, I try to be in balance between friends and family, both are essential for my well-being, but my family holds a special place in my heart.