Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspaper and TV has bad consequences, so this kind of information should be restricted on media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It cannot be denied that criminal details reported on newspapers and TV may result in counterproductive outcomes. Therefore, some people harbour a belief that these kinds of information should be limited in media, whilst others hold the reverse viewpoint. I am inclined to stand with the statement. A discussion of this issue as well as my opinion will be highlighted in the write-up. Initially, one of the main arguments in its favour is that these reports may provide the youth with negative impacts. For example, the detailed descriptions can be nightmares to kids when they accidentally watch them on TV. To make matters worse, they may be frightened and even lead to disadvantages to their mental health. Hence, the government should make some restrictions on such types of news so as to protect the mentality of children. At the other end of the spectrum, the details can become terrible guidance for teenagers who get lost or some individuals who have anti-social personalities. The more information they learn from media, the more stimulation they receive. In addition, these sorts of news may offer materials for their bad thoughts and even instruct them how to practice their crazy plans if they have. For the sake of public safety, the authorities have to implement strategies to restrict the so-called " fourth power". To sum up, despite the fact that media practitioners have their duty to reveal the truth, the contents should be supervised especially when it comes to crimes. Considering the development of children's mindsets and potential risks for criminal cases, it is essential to build up limitations in order to avoid misguided consequences and tragedies.