many television news programmes show pictures of events in the news which people find upsetting. While television has a duty to report important news, it should not bring disturbing images into people’s homes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obtaining employment for high school students who want to give up studying has always been an issue. This could have a negative effect on the young person, such as mental health problems. Furthermore, society will also see a decline in educated adults, leading to the decrease of qualified personnel. In my opinion, the government should motivate companies to employ students by, for instance, assisting in paying their wages. Finding a job for teenagers could prove to be very difficult, as companies do not often employ uneducated and unskilled people. As a consequence, the youth’s mental health could be seriously affected by low self-esteem, assuming they are undeserving of any position they are applying for resulting in a belief that they are undeserving of any positions they apply for. Moreover, the future of society will also be affected by such trend, as these juveniles do not acquire a high school degree, making it impossible to obtain any type of qualification or trade. As a result, the country could have insufficient skilled people to cover the demand of employment. To minimise youth unemployment, there is a very effective solution, for example, the government should allocate a certain amount of the yearly budget to helping companies pay wages for young people. This would encourage commercial businesses to recruit them. In addition, such budget could also help initiate a range of short courses that could be undertaken in the community to give the youth’s basic training before applying for certain jobs. To sum up, adolescents should be highly encouraged to finish high school in order to create a more educated society. However, governments and the public should contribute to solving youth unemployment by prompting companies to employ them and by instructing them on basic training.