It is important to give children a possibility to act independently and make their own decisions from early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Having the ability to be independent in choosing a desicion in life from an early age is imperative for children. Giving them the freedom to choose is what will helps them in the long run. While many think that children are fragile and prone to making mistake, i believe it is also important to give them the chance to act independently. Giving them the space to choose a desicion based on what they actually wants could give them a boost of confidence and sense of responsibility toward their choice. While giving them the freedom to make their own desicion, i believe that parents and guardian still have to moderately look after them, by educating them about the risk and consequences each time they make a desicion. This action will be beneficial for the children to be confident in the choices they make and also as a person and be beneficial in their later life once they step into adulthood when they have to make crucial desicion decision. All in all, giving children a freedom in making desicion decisions from an early age is imperative to a moderate degree, because this action could benefits them in the long run and helpful for them to set for their later life.