Some people think only best students should be rewarded, while others think we should reward students who make progress.Discuss these two points and give your opinion.

There is an on going debate regarding, which type of students should be rewarded. There are divided opinions, A group of individuals have argued that only the best students should be rewarded, however, other have counter claimed that, students who make progress should be rewarded. Prior to my stance, both the viewpoints would be dicussed in the upcoming paragraphs with valid examples and explanation. Discussing the former view, that only best students should be rewarded, this can be said because the best students have worked really hard to achieve and are usually worthy of getting appreciation of their work, by appreciating them, they would get motivated and they would continue with the good work, while other students who don't work hard would also get motivated. However, the proponents have their own point of view like, they say that, other students who make progress should be rewarded, because these people are trying really hard to be among the best students, so appreciating them in any possible would encourage them more, and they would feel that they are going on right path. To sum up and offer my position, I support later view, because in the former view, students who are trying their level best are appreciated, and everyone cannot be best but atleast they are trying so they importance should be given to them also, which would make them really happy.