It is important to give children a possibility to act independently and make their own decisions from early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

There is an opinion that children should be provided with a probability of an independent action or decision based on their own logic at the early stage of life. While this can be associated with a few benefits, in my opinion, it is highly crucial to consult with parents as well as teachers. The main advantage of engaging in activities without any support is that this can enable children to achieve a few positive characteristics. In fact, should children possess their own experiences, they may be able to be more reliable and well-rounded in their personal lives. For example, studies in Vietnam indicated that students residing on campus at elementary schools have become employed earlier, as they are likely to build a working relationship with employers. In other words, it is suggested that living away from families assists children in developing their social skills, although there is a great deal to learn during life. Notwithstanding, it is undeniable that life has always come with new lessons that children cannot learn unless they are taught by their families and schools. Initially, having experienced a variety of either positive or negative memories, parents aid children in acting more effectively, meaning that they prevent children from making the same mistakes. Moreover, as children do not have in-depth knowledge of all topics in society, teachers can assess different aspects of professional decisions, leading to a higher level of success. For instance, teachers can provide students with various information about professions, especially their employability, in order to select their careers in the future. In conclusion, although deciding without any consultation may be beneficial in some cases, it is hard to deny the role of parental experiences as well as teachers ' academic knowledge to be more successful both professionally and personally.