Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

In present times, youngsters are competing with adults for the same jobs. This can result in mistakes in companies that hire them, and many adults will be unemployed. To resolve problems related to employees’ faults, companies should recruit people based on their experience. Employers should prioritise senior workers when recruiting. Firstly, the major problem associated with hiring young people is that they are more prone to making job related errors as compared to adults in the job. That is to say that they lack experience as compared to adults who have better practical understanding on how to navigate their field of expertise. Secondly, if youngsters get into the job markets, adults will suffer the loss of jobs. This could be because many companies believe that young people are more active when working. To overcome problems related to inexperienced workers, companies should accept individuals based on experience rather than looking just at their degrees. For instance, companies can employ people who have previously worked elsewhere with well developed CVs. Tesla and other tech giants employ workers who are well-experienced. They do not just rely on their qualifications or degrees. In addition, employers should give importance to adults when recruiting. Consequently, adults can sustain their jobs and lead life without financial obstacles. In conclusion, when more youngsters compete for the same job pools, errors in the companies might occur, and a significant amount of adults might lose their jobs. Therefore, employees should be hired based on experience, and employers should value adults when choosing people to work in their companies.